Cyprus Life – in pictures vs Fylde Coast Musings

Our new life in Cyprus began in early March 2004. Originally from a small mill town in Heywood, Lancashire (United Kingdom) we moved overseas spending a glorious 12 years in Limassol. Feel free to read my posts and view my many #photosofCyprus. However in 2016 we had to return permanently to UK due to family ill health. We're now living on the Fylde coast where the river Wyre meets the Irish sea in the north west of England. More places for us to discover as this part of the UK is not so familiar to us either.

Websites I Love – Temporary Secretary

2 Comments


I found this really interesting blog the other day on a forum I visit quite regularly.

I did say I would “share” it over the weekend but somehow there was more weekend than time for some strange reason and I just didn’t get round to it.

Although, I reckon it was probably more to do with having fun at a work colleague’s wedding down at the Elias Beach Hotel on Limassol seafront than spending time on the internet that made me fail miserably!

This particular blog post is entitled “Back to School” and the ensemble does have the look of an old fashioned school uniform. Takes me back a long time!

This outfit I am wearing does resemble a school uniform, it was unintentional! “School girl” was definitely not the look I was going for! I think it’s because I look a bit younger (I am 26 years old – and I still get ID’d. Even for a ordering a cup of tea at a pub once!) and because of that, I can’t pull it off in the fashionable way like Alexa Chung. I’m wearing it with a black skirt here so a little bit boring but will style it differently next time.

You will have to check out the rest of the Back to School blog post and visit the other posts on Temporary Secretary blogspot here.

And, don’t forget to visit my dedicated page to more Websites I Love!

Author: Fylde Coast Musings aka CyprusPictures

I'm "Shell" or Michele - formerly a UK Expat living in Cyprus since March 2004. Sadly, we had to return to UK in April 2016 due to family illness. We now live "over Wyre" where the "River meets the Sea" at Knott End on Sea, Fylde coast, Lancashire. If you like my photos, you can see more of them on Flickr (Thulborn-Chapman Photography): http://www.flickr.com/photos/cypruspictures/albums/ and don't forget to check me out on Twitter too - you can find me: @CyprusPictures aka Fylde Coast Musings Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Websites I Love – Temporary Secretary

  1. It’s Sarah from tempsec here – thank you so much for this, i found it via analytics. Such a pleasant surprise. Hope you’re having a fab weekend, thanks again x

    • No worries Sarah!

      I’m very happy to share it. I saw the post and it really grabbed my attention on the day I saw it 🙂

      Good stuff and let’s hope many more feel the same!

      As for the weekend, I have a few days off work and not back in the office until Thursday 😀

      We’ve just had our belated “summer party” from my work at Kpax Marketing and had a great late afternoon/evening down at the Poseidonia Hotel on Limassol seafront with drinks, a magician flown over especially from Israel, dinner, wine and a disco!

      Am I glad I don’t have to work tomorrow morning!!!

      Enjoy the rest of your weekend too.

      Shell

Leave a Reply

