Cyprus Life – in pictures vs Fylde Coast Musings

Our new life in Cyprus began in early March 2004. Originally from a small mill town in Heywood, Lancashire (United Kingdom) we moved overseas spending a glorious 12 years in Limassol. Feel free to read my posts and view my many #photosofCyprus. However in 2016 we had to return permanently to UK due to family ill health. We're now living on the Fylde coast where the river Wyre meets the Irish sea in the north west of England. More places for us to discover as this part of the UK is not so familiar to us either.

Amazing Cyprus (via esen tunar photography)

2 Comments


I don’t generally post too much about North Cyprus although we do visit on occasion and have to admit there are some lovely places and spectacular beaches.

Therefore, we must believe that it was once the “best” part of the island that we hear about from our Cypriot friends.

We either make our way into the Turkish occupied part of Nicosia via the Ledra Street crossing point or by the racecourse at Ayios Dometios (near the Coca Cola factory) and on into Kyrenia if we’re making a full day of it.

We are planning eventually to spend at least one night in the North but not sure yet just when that will be.

I found this blog today and I just had to reblog it.

The photos are wonderful and the title pretty much says it all… Cyprus is truly, “amazing” 🙂

Amazing Cyprus Finally, I can sit down and write my next post. Last few weeks have been very busy with trying to sort out my work relocation and all that. Looks like I am moving back to Somerset in September, so this may be my last post for a while. In my last post, I promised some landscape photos from Cyprus. When I was in Cyprus in the winter, I did a bit of driving around to find the spots I like to visit in Summer. In summer, you get the sunset and sunrise … Read More

via esen tunar photography

Author: Fylde Coast Musings aka CyprusPictures

I'm "Shell" or Michele - formerly a UK Expat living in Cyprus since March 2004. Sadly, we had to return to UK in April 2016 due to family illness. We now live "over Wyre" where the "River meets the Sea" at Knott End on Sea, Fylde coast, Lancashire. If you like my photos, you can see more of them on Flickr (Thulborn-Chapman Photography): http://www.flickr.com/photos/cypruspictures/albums/ and don't forget to check me out on Twitter too - you can find me: @CyprusPictures aka Fylde Coast Musings Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Amazing Cyprus (via esen tunar photography)

  1. thanks for the reblog!

Leave a Reply

