Cyprus Life – in pictures

My new life in Cyprus in images and words. I'm a British 50 something female, originally from a small mill town in Heywood, Lancashire (United Kingdom) and came to live in Limassol, Cyprus in March 2004. This is my photo blog about my new life as an expat on the Mediterranean island of Cyprus. Plus other things which catch my attention every once in a while…. Enjoy!

Review: The Reluctant Anarchist

Leave a comment


The Reluctant Anarchist The Reluctant Anarchist by Daniel J Pitcher
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Kindle format:

“Mark Skiller is unemployed & disillusioned, his life going nowhere. 
James Williams is the young, rising star of the cabinet widely expected to be a future Prime Minister.
Their lives are about to collide with devastating circumstances.”

Not quite what I was expecting but it’s very readable although there’s quite a bit of use of the “F” word but it fits into the style of the writing and the characters so for that I don’t mind so much.

I’m a little short of half way through at the moment and the main character Mark is just starting to find out exactly what his new found friends are all about and he’s not sure if that’s where he wants to be right now…

Available on Amazon for Kindle.

6th July 2012: Okay, so now I’ve finished this book and I must say I was very pleasantly surprised by it. Even more so considering I came across the novel quite by accident!

Thanks too to Daniel for sending me a complimentary copy :-)

All kinds of temptations were laid out before Mark so this book had a bit of everything including sex and violence. The characters were believable too which is always a plus.

I also loved the reference to “Jack Reacher” (author Lee Child) as I know from contact I’ve had with Daniel (author of Reluctant Anarchist) that he too is a big fan of Reacher and he, along with his wife are (not so) eagerly awaiting the forthcoming movie based on the Lee Child novel One Shot. Sadly, the movie will star Tom Cruise who really is not and can never be “Reacher” but – that’s another story….. The reference in the Reluctant Anarchist made me grin with delight!

I really enjoyed it so I reckon I could be looking out for more Daniel J Pitcher novels in the future.

View all my reviews

Author: cypruspictures

I'm "Shell" or Michele - a UK Expat living in Cyprus since March 2004. Thanks for visiting my blog. If you like my photos, you can see more of them on Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/cypruspictures/sets and don't forget to check me out on Twitter too - you can find me: @CyprusPictures Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,784 other followers