Cyprus Life – in pictures

My new life in Cyprus in images and words. I'm a British 50 something female, originally from a small mill town in Heywood, Lancashire (United Kingdom) and came to live in Limassol, Cyprus in March 2004. This is my photo blog about my new life as an expat on the Mediterranean island of Cyprus. Plus other things which catch my attention every once in a while…. Enjoy!

Okay, where’s Jack Reacher?

Leave a comment


So we now get to see the official trailer for the new Jack Reacher movie!

And, it’s VERY scary indeed…..

Scary as in if I was Jack Reacher I would be very scared because everyone in this movie is bigger than me! Now that cannot be, can it?

Common sense tells me I should be the one who is bigger than everyone else – or at least 99% of them.

While we’re on the subject, just where did that small voice come from? “Really?”

My imagination tells me that someone with Jack Reachers’ vital statistics: Height: 6’5″, Weight: 220-250 lbs. and a 50″ chest – well, he should definitely have a deeper voice!

Someone really got the casting all wrong!

Compare “Reacher” with hmmmm Mr Cruise’s vitals: Tom Cruise is 5 feet and 7 inches tall and weighs 77 kilograms.

One Shot is the new Jack Reacher movie.

For “Reacher” fans – it’s a nightmare come true when really all we wanted to see was our true image of Jack that we’ve loved over the years finally come to life.

Instead, this is just a complete parody!

I anticipated the movie would have been shot with an attempt at least to make Tom Cruise appear a bit, shall we say “larger than life” especially as the guy is only the same height as me! But no, it just didn’t happen.

Ah well, see for yourselves in the video trailer below which is an adaptation of the Lee Child book “One Shot“.

The “Reacher” fans are already baying for blood. Now, I wonder whose that will be?

The Jack Reacher movie is due for release in December. Will that be before the official end of the world  in December 2012? Maybe after could be the best option!

Author: cypruslifeinpictures

My new life in Cyprus in images and words. I'm a British 50 something female, originally from Heywood in Lancashire and have been living in Limassol, Cyprus since March 2004. Although this is a blog about my life as an expat in Cyprus you will also find anything and everything else that takes my fancy whether it be in the news or on the internet. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,377 other followers